Canadian Council on Invasive Species

MENU

4e Forum annuel des espèces envahissantes nationales

12-14 février 2019, Ottawa (Ontario)

Read More

Conseil Canadien sur les Espèces Envahissantes

En savoir plus sur notre Conseil d'administration

Read More

Lire notre plan d'action national

Read More

Faits saillants du Forum National sur les Espèces Envahissantes

Ottawa | 28 février - 2 mars 2017

Read More

En savoir plus sur qui nous sommes

Read More

En savoir plus sur notre action sur le bois de chauffage

Read More

Lisez notre plan d'action horticole

Read More

Lire le plan d'action du réseau des observateurs

Read More

4th Annual National Invasive Species Forum

Les participants de tout les ordres du gouvernement, les organisations indigenes, les entreprises, les professionnels, les universitaires et les organismes sans but lucratif sont invites a discuter et a definir des approches communes pour empecher l'introduction et la propagation des especes envahissantes dans les paysages canadiens. 

L'orateur principal de cette année est...

Andrew Cox, PDG du Conseil australien des espèces envahissantes!

Andrew a plus de 25 ans d'expérience au service de l'environnement naturel et des principales organisations environnementales. Il a dirigé des campagnes communautaires pour protéger les zones Bush menacées, a travaillé pour l'Association des parcs nationaux de NSW en tant que son officier exécutif, les parcs nationaux du NSW et le service de la faune et la confiance pour la nature (Victoria) et est un participant respecté dans Secteur de la conservation de l'Australie.

Andrew croit que les espèces envahissantes, ainsi que le changement climatique, est l'une des deux plus grandes menaces de ce siècle pour l'environnement naturel de l'Australie, mais les espèces envahissantes sont sans l'attention de haut niveau qu'ils méritent.

Il est confiant que si nous apprenons de la litanie des catastrophes d'espèces envahissantes du passé et apportons une approche scientifique à la menace complexe et apparemment intimidante des espèces envahissantes, nous pouvons faire des progrès. Il croit en la valeur d'impliquer la Communauté dans la lutte contre la com

Il y a encore des places disponibles pour les presentations! Veuillez contacter Kellie si vous souhaitez presenter au forum. 

L'espace pour les kiosques sera disponible. Il y aura également des séances plénières et des ateliers.

: Delta Ottawa City Centre

Date: 12-14 février, 2019

Cliquez ici pour réserver votre chambre d'hôtel à un tarif réduit jusqu'au 15 janvier 2019.

Restez à l'écoute pour plus d'informations!

ENREGISTRER LA DATE 

Canadian Council on Invasive Species

250-305-9161 or 403-850-5977
info@canadainvasives.ca
www.canadainvasives.ca

Canadian Council on Invasive Species

MENU

4th Annual National Invasive Species Forum

February 12-14, 2019, Ottawa Ontario

Read More

Canadian Council on Invasive Species

Read About our Board of Directors

Read More

Read our National Taking Action Plan

Read More

Read Highlights of the National Invasive Species Forum

Ottawa | Feb 28 - Mar 2, 2017

Read More

Learn More About Who We Are

Read More

Learn More About Our Action on Firewood

Read More

Read our Horticulture Action Plan

Read More

Read our Spotters Network Action Plan

Read More

4th Annual National Invasive Species Forum

Participants from all levels of government, indigenous organizations, businesses, professionals, academia and non-profits are all invited to discuss and identify shared approaches to stop the introduction and spread of invasive species to Canada's landscapes.

This year's Keynote Speaker is...

Andrew Cox, CEO of the Australia Invasive Species Council!

Andrew has more than 25 years experience serving the natural environment and leading environmental organisations.He has led community-based campaigns to protect threatened bushland areas, worked for the National Parks Association of NSW as its executive officer, the NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service and Trust for Nature (Victoria) and is a respected participant in Australia’s conservation sector.

Andrew believes that invasive species, along with climate change, is one of this century’s two greatest threats to Australia’s natural environment yet invasive species are without the high-level attention they deserve.

He is confident that if we learn from the litany of invasive species disasters of the past and bring a science-based approach to the complex and seemingly daunting threat of invasive species, we can make progress. He believes in the value of involving the community in tackling complex environmental issues. Andrew was appointed as CEO of the Invasive Species Council in 2014 after serving as its president for two years.

Presentations

There are still spots available for presentations! Please contact Kellie if you would like to discuss presenting at the forum.

Space for booths will be available. There will also be plenary sessions and workshops.

Where: Delta Hotels Ottawa City Centre

When: February 12-14, 2019

Click HERE to book your hotel room at a discounted rate until January 15th, 2019.

Stay tuned for more information!

SAVE THE DATE 

Canadian Council on Invasive Species

250-305-9161 or 403-850-5977
info@canadainvasives.ca
www.canadainvasives.ca